Here are the long lists for the Northern Ireland Music Prize 2019.

Shortlists will be announced soon.

Shortlists for Best Album & Best Single will be 12, shortlists for Oh Yeah Contender & Best Live will be 5

Please note - There are 3 lists for Singles and Albums - The first is the ‘Eligible List’ this is all the singles and albums that qualify and meet criteria and are eligible to go forward to nominators. This list was announced on 14th August 2019 and applies to Singles and Albums.

The second list is the Long List - this is the list of Albums and Singles that received votes from our nominators - this list was announced 4th September 2019

The 3rd list is the short list and will be announced in the coming days.

There is no eligible list for Oh Yeah Contender and Best Live, the nominators are invited to nominate for these two categories based on their own experience.

The long list for the Oh Yeah Contender and Best Live is the 25 acts in each with the highest score. The shortlist for these categories will also be announced in the coming days and will come from this list of 25.

For more info on the process see our information page.

long listed ALBUMS 2019

Ai Messiah Sentience & Sapience

Anthony Toner Our Lady of The Wind and Rain

Arvo Party II

Beauty Sleep Be Kind

Bene & Cormac Wavelength

Blue Whale Process

Brian Houston Hank

Conor Mason On The Surface

Cormac Neeson White Feather

Die Hexen The Garden of Unearthly Delights

Divine Comedy Office Politics

Ember Trails Electric Shadows

Ethan Hanna Welcome To The Batlands

Ex-Isles Luxury Mass

Foy Vance From Muscle Shoals

Francis McIlduff Theodore Street

Freedom 35s Obsessive Compulsive Groove Disorder

Gasoline Outlaws Light up the World

Glass Wings Everything and Nothing

Grainne Holland Corcra

Jack Bashful Obsidian

James Bradley Bright Lights On Broadway

James Joys A Constellation Of Bargained Parts

Ketos First Strike

Leo Miyagee Bluebird

Leo Miyagee Ffdlc

M.Cambridge Sea Songs: Anatomy of a Drowning Man

Necrofuck Nobody's Allowed To Play My Wii

Neil Foster Hiraeth

Nerys Coleman All We Do

Oisín Ó Scolaí Vacant Sea

Pale Lanterns Old Animals

Pat Dam Smyth The Last King

Paul Casey Moving On

Pocket Billiards Troubles Edge

Queen Bonobo Light Shadow Boom Boom

Rachael Boyd Weave

Runabay Between The Lines

Ryan Vail & Elma Orkestra Borders

Saint Sister Shape of Silence

Sam Wickens All I've Seen

Sea Pinks Rockpool Blue

Skypilot The Affront

Slomatics Canyons

SOAK Grim Town

Son of The Hound Cheers, Sound, Good luck.

Space Dimension Controller Redemption of the Cryonauts

The Crawling Wolves and The Hideous White

The Sandrunners George m'Boy

Therapy? Cleave

Tiernán Heffron Broken Dreams

Two Door Cinema Club False Alarm

Van Morrison The Prophet Speaks

We Are Aerials North

Wilfie Miners Gold

Will Burns & Hannah Peel Chalk Hill Blue

Zombified Whom The Gods Notice They Destroy

long listed SINGLES 2019 PLAYLISTS

Sign into Spotify to see/hear the long list of 84 singles tracks. All other singles not available on Spotify in links below.

spcode-7zvRwdBvb8XxtVpNmgibhc (1).png

Tracks which are not available in Spotify’s catalogue can be found on the platform below. Clicking on the platform’s icon will bring you to a playlist.

Jordan Adetunji Questions



in alphabetical order

Alice LA

Amy Montgomery

Blue Americans



Dea Matrona

Dena Anuk$a



Gemma Bradley

Gender Chores

Hex Hue

Joel Harkin

Jordan Adetunji

Junk Drawer

Leo Miyagee

Lucy Bell

Molto Vivo

New Pagans

Problem Patterns

Rebekah Fitch


Sister Ghost

Strange New Places

Tour Alaska

LONG LIST OF best live act 2019

in alphabetical order

Amy Montgomery

And so I watch you from afar

Blue whale

Brand New Friend



Jealous of the Birds

Jordan Adetunji

Joshua Burnside

Junk Drawer

Kitt Philippa

New Pagans

No Oil Paintings

Problem Patterns

Robocobra Quartet


Ryan McMullan

Ryan Vail & Elma Orkestra

Saint Sister

Sister Ghost

Snow Patrol

Strange New Places

The Bonnevilles

The Crawling